Slip Sliding Around

Talk about tiptoeing through the tulips!  I visited the Wooden Shoe Tulip Festival grounds last week between rain squalls.  But the fields were so slippery from all the rain we have had lately that I was literally taking my life in my hands!  I have a bad habit of looking up and around as I’m walking and not watching where I’m walking….not a good thing to do with a camera in hand.  But I managed to get a few shots.  The overcast day seemed to emphasize the hotness of the tulip colors.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

