Web Water

We have a covered pergola which means I can sit on our patio any time of year (well except maybe in the dead of winter) and enjoy the newspaper, a book, coffee and our Wheaten’s antics.  This morning it was raining and as I sipped my coffee I looked toward a tall bush and thought what I was seeing was just water dripping off its leaves….but what it was really two spider webs covered in water drops.  Of course, I had to get out my macro lens and stand in the rain.  A breeze was blowing and the webs are so delicate that I was sure I wouldn’t get anything in focus especially shooting up and into a grey sky….but I did.  And my camera and I got pretty wet (Thanks Canon5diii for being pretty rain tight).  Enjoy!

water-drops-web-water-5

water-drops-web-water-6

water-drops-web-water-8water-drops-web-water-7

water-drops-web-water-12water-drops-web-water-11water-drops-web-water-4water-drops-web-water-10water-drops-web-water-9

water-drops-web-water-13

 

 

1 reply

Leave a Reply

