Tradition or Repetition?

iris 9There are so many wonderful festivals and events in Oregon.  We attend as many as we can each year and I photograph as many as I can.  Recently I was looking back through my blog posts and realized that I (we – me and my husband) do almost the same thing every year.  Of course we  take the occasional trips out-of-state or out of the country, but mostly we return to the places we enjoy and the events we like here in our own home state.  So I can call it repetitive and say “oh, I’ve taken pictures of irises or peonies, sausage or kites – before”, or I can just call our excursions tradition.  A recent tradition – visiting Schreiner’s Iris Gardens. (click on individual images below to view larger).  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

