26

LANDSCAPE - Geese over vineyardsNope, not my age – I wish!!   26 degrees was how cold it was on January 2, 2016 at 8:30 a.m when I decided to drive to one of my favorite places – Baskett Slough – to see what was happening. The sun was shining but the air was more than brisk!  I had my gloves but I just can’t take pictures while wearing them so needless to say after about an hour of photographing birds, my fingers were almost numb.  I was surprised to see the Herons sitting there not moving an inch. They had to be sooooooo cold!  I managed to catch a few quick shots of a great white egret and I found lots of sparrows and other tiny birds out looking for food.  Came home and made a hot cup of Italian Roast coffee to warm my hands.  It was a lovely morning tho’.  Enjoy!

LANDSCAPE - Fenceline LANDSCAPE - creek and banks LANDSCAPE - Bird flying over pond BIRDS - Yellow Headed bird on limb 2 BIRDS - Yellow head bird on limb 2 BIRDS - Sparrow on limb BIRDS - Sparrow on limb red berries BIRDS - Sparrow on limb 2 BIRD - Yellow head bird on limb BIRDS - Crow flying black and white BIRDS - Egret flying white with texture BIRDS - Egret flying with texture 2 BIRDS - Heron in weeds 2 BIRDS - Heron in weeds BIRDS - Kestrel on branch BIRDS - Robin with apples

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

