Oh what a day!

Schreiner’s Iris Gardens are about 3 miles from our house, so I wander over there a couple times in May during peak season to see what’s what.  Well, today….oh my gosh…with the recent rains and then the unseasonably sunny days everything popped out.  I must admit that I’m a bit obsessed with the centers of the anemones and peonies – so much so that I really didn’t take any photos of the glorious irises!  I did chat with two pastel artists and took a couple of pictures of one of the artist’s sweet dog who was enjoying the cool, green grass.  The gardens are an ode to Monet at this time of year.  Enjoy!iris 16

iris 17iris 10

iris 15

iris 18
iris 1
iris 14
iris 3

iris 2

iris 6

Iris 7

iris 13

Iris 5
iris 4

1 reply

Leave a Reply

