Studio

BLOG 1I’m a new member of a wonderful co-op gallery in Silverton, Oregon called “Lunaria”.  The other day, one of the ceramic artists held a spring sale and open studio event. So I decided to visit his studio on a beautiful sunny day.  Lee throws pots and does hand-built work too. And he teaches art at Chemeketa Community College

I threw pots for many years – many years ago – but not at Lee’s level.  I loved the feel of the clay and was always mesmerized by how that block of clay could become a graceful vase with just the right pressure.  I was pleased to find a lovely Celadon colored dish (that was always my favorite color for glazing) so I  used it in a few still-life images.  Enjoy!

BLOG 2

BLOG DISH STRAWBERRIES

BLOG PEONY AND DISHBLOG PLATE COLLAGE

BLOG POT COLLAGE 2

BLOG POT COLLAGE

BLOG TOOL COLLAGE

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

