Expansion

I decided to take an online “still life” class with Kim Klassen….she is a well-known still FLOWERS - Lavender on brown paperlife photographer and creator of beautiful textures for use on photos. I’m not good at still life’s because I’m not a stylist.  I don’t see objects arranged in those gorgeous configurations with wonderful light.  I tend to take images of what I see, not what I make. Plus I don’t have vintage items or props around the house. I thought this once-a-week-for-52-weeks class would stretch me and give me something new to do on gray, Oregon days.  We’ve explored giving an image room to breathe, interesting backgrounds and side light.  I hope you like my attempts so far. I know I’ll never have Kim’s eye, but I’m having fun trying.  Enjoy!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 reply

Leave a Reply

