Absence

BAILEE-2 w ntp logoIt’s been a while…in fact I haven’t blogged for a whole month!   But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy taking pictures.  I have had a great time growing my pet photography business (NosesTailsPaws Pet Photography) by taking pictures of pets and their owners for upcoming holiday cards. While in a local park photographing a young couple and their adorable dog, Bailee, I captured some late fall color. I am also trying to schedule time with pet owners who have won photography sessions with me through my donations to local nonprofit fundraisers.

Yellow flowers trioI’ve been pulling together images for a presentation in February about my fine art photography as part the Salem Photo League’s Photo Talk series. It’s really difficult trying to figure out exactly what I can say about my photography and my photographic style that might be interesting and valuable.  I really hate talking about myself and my images.  Maybe they will speak for themselves!

BaristaI did get a chance to drive to one of my favorite places…Baskett Slough….for a few quick images.  I was surprised to find several deer very near the road so that made the drive really worthwhile.  I decided to play a bit…again…with the oil paint filter to give the images a more painterly effect. Oh…and I snapped a shot of a Starbucks barista on my way back from the nature preserve when I stopped for a tall decaf pumpkin spice latte to ward off the early November chill. When I asked him how he was doing he said “livin’ the dream!”   LOL!  Enjoy the slide show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 reply

Leave a Reply

