Tour de France

Eiffel Tower 2My husband and I just got back from an 8-day cruise in southern France (90 degree temps) and 3 days in Paris (68 and rain) – and a quick stop in England.  Of course I had to document the trip with….ohhhhhh….600 photos.  I know…but how could I resist the beautiful scenery, the food ….oh my gosh the FOOD ….and the sites?   After a marathon editing session and deciding which images to keep, the next decision I faced was how to present them in my blog. While culling through the photos, I noticed several themes, so I decided to categorize the images into (1) sites; (2) people; and, of course – (3) food.  I’ve combined several images into collages so that the blog is not cluttered with….600 photos!  Most of the pictures are my take on the trip…they are “travel shots” not particularly fine art images, but I hope you will enjoy them anyway.  I’ll start this blog post with a few images just to whet your appetite (no pun intended).  Check back in a couple of days for more pictures and commentary.  Enjoy!

Collage food

 Collage

Man with coffee

Paris

2 replies

Leave a Reply

