Experimentation

FLOWERS - pink flowers on arch with oil paintIt’s that time of year when late spring flowers are blooming.  I enjoy taking pictures of flowers but sometimes it bores me….but I still take them.  So this time when I processed my latest floral images I decided to experiment. I like using textures to enhance my images,  so I combined the use of one of my favorite French Kiss Textures (thank you Leslie Nicole!!!) with an oil painting filter I found in my new Adobe Photoshop Cloud application.  I really like the result! I had great fun with it and I think the process really turned these images into works of art.  What do you think?  Enjoy the images.
Lilacs - Top Down in Vase oil paint Lilacs - Square oil paint FLOWER - Purple Flower oil paint FLOWERS - white daisies with texture oil paint FLOWERS - single purple with texture oil paint FLOWERS - purple tulips with texture oil paint FLOWERS - orange flower with texture oil paint FLOWERS - pink flower at nursery oil paint FLOWERS - pink flowers on arch with oil paint FLOWERS - Pink flowers with fantasy background oil paint FLOWERS - pink vine with texture oil pain FLOWERS - purple small with texture oil paint FLOWERS - more pink with texture oil paint FLOWERS - Iris with texture oil paint FLOWERS - flower box with texture oil paint FLOWERS - deepwood pink with texture oil paint FLOWERS  - yellow vine with texture oil paint

4 replies

Leave a Reply

