Don’t be Koi

OK, so that is a silly title but I was hoping to get your attention.  I spent a beautiful sunny morning at the Portland Japanese Gardens.  I visit the gardens twice a year – in late summer and again in fall when the trees are showing their colors.  But the warm April sun was just too inviting. As usual, I spent about an hour just photographing the Koi.  They are really large and so regal.  I managed to grab a few shots of the water features on the property as well as a gate that takes you through a quiet area with winding stone walking paths.  I’m never disappointed with a visit to this wonderful, relaxing space whatever the season.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 replies

Leave a Reply

