What to do on a rainy day….

dog show-60Living in Oregon, I end up asking myself that a lot!! It’s been raining buckets here without much more than a five-minute reprieve. When I can’t get out with my camera I’ve been known to spend hours inside shooting oil and water images or stop action pictures of water drops at the kitchen sink. But today I drove to Albany to a dog show.  What a heartwarming way to spend a rainy afternoon. The dogs are so beautiful and they all make me smile. There were lots of puppies there. I met an Afghan puppy with the cutest pointy face and a Briard whose ears still have short hair on them so it looked like she had a bouffant. And of course there were Schnauzers, Bouvier de Flanders, Golden Retrievers, Irish Wolfhounds, Collies, Pomeranians, English Bulldogs, Irish Setters,  and Malamutes. What a day!!   Enjoy the slide show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 reply

  1. Terrific slideshow, Rebecca! I’m amazed you got such great portraits in what must have been a busy, distracting setting — and with little to nothing cluttering the background! Wow!

Leave a Reply

