Lunch

Heron 6Took a drive on a beautiful Fall Saturday to one of my favorite places…Baskett Slough….a nature preserve outside of town.  No matter what season, I always come away with something…and most times, I don’t even have to get out of my car!!  This time I caught a Heron having lunch.  He/she was so engrossed with her lunch that I was able to get a series of images…almost from start to finish.    I photographed many Herons when we lived in Florida…they are such exquisite birds….but I’ve only ever seen them eating fish.  Who knew they ate snakes!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 replies

Leave a Reply

