Sometimes It’s Fun to Play

Odd - Peony 2 postarized_1I’ve been in a rut taking mostly flower images.  It is spring so it’s hard not to take flower pictures.  Sigh.  I went for a drive today  – this time to Adelman’s Peony Gardens.  The gardens were in full bloom with at least 40 varieties of peonies. And, there I was again…taking flower pictures.  So when I pulled them from the camera, I decided to play with them a bit in Photoshop.  There’s a built-in artistic filter called “poster edges” that I like.  If you look closely you can see that it gives the images a poster-like look with depth, shadows and outlines. So, here you have it…postarized peonies, iris and lupine.  Oh and a red barn.

2 replies

Leave a Reply

