What is it about dandelions?

Dandelion - 1 squaredI walked up the street about two blocks to take pictures of some stunning dogwood blossoms. On the way back I happened to pick a fuzzy dandelion. I took it into the house, spritzed it with water and spent an hour and a half taking pictures. What is it about dandelions and water drops that makes me want to sit hunched over in my house on a sunny day hand-holding my camera with a 100mm macro lens for an hour and a half? I’ll let you decide (enjoy the slide show).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 replies

  1. These are exquisite. So delicate. Dandelions are a mix of delicate beauty, I think, and nostalgia, because who doesn’t remember sitting around blowing at dandelions? Such fun.

Leave a Reply

