In Like A Lamb

Birds - Flying HeronMarch came in like a lamb.  And since my February went out like a lion, I was happy when the sun came out today and gave me a reason to get out of the house. So I grabbed my camera and drove to a favorite wildlife refuge. Birds - Yes I am Pretty with texture

As I drove into Baskett Slough I was lucky enough to spot a gorgeous heron.  I miss herons…I used to shoot them almost weekly when I lived in Florida.  The gravel road makes sneaking up on birds almost impossible, but I took a chance and got out of the car, carefully inching my way closer and closer…shooting all the while. I knew he/she would take off eventually and hoped to get at least one lift-off shot in focus. I managed two.

Birds - dog waitingI wasn’t the only one who decided to spend Sunday morning in this beautiful spot.  Lots of bird watchers and even a little dog sat there patiently while his owners enjoyed all the geese honking.  Scroll down to see the other images from today.

Birds - Awkward Heron

    VineyardsBirds - Heron WaitingBirds - One LeggedBirds - Unison Birds - Alone in Tree

1 reply

  1. Rebecca, I love your photos this time (and other times as well!). but since I am partial to wildlife and outdoor scenes I especially enjoyed these. The flying herons are great shots.

    Frank

Leave a Reply

