Frivolous Friday

Blog - Starbucks collageI’m lucky, I only work Monday through Thursday so Friday is the day I usually use to feed my photography obsession.  This Friday the weather was certainly iffy.  I walked the Wheaties in pouring rain (a Friday, Saturday, Sunday occurence…the wheatie walks…not the rain) and then thought for sure I’d be housebound with my camera focused on oil in a cup of water.  But then I thought…what the heck…brave the elements.

Blog - EZ Orchards CollageI started by stopping at Starbucks in Keizer Station where Alex, one of my favorite barista’s greeted me as the sun shone brightly and handed me my grande-decaf-mocha-extra-hot-no-whip concoction.  From there I drove the two miles to EZ Orchards.  They have really great produce, pastas, beans, aprons and fun Blog - holiday collagevases and other holiday items.  Christmas trees and wreathes adorned the front entrance.  I bought some really lovely coasters as a Christmas gift for a friend which I promptly photographed when I got home so I can use them as textures on my images. 

Blog - Apples CollageThe country drive to Silverton was lovely.  I came across an apple stand next to a beautiful orchard.  The owner had 13 varieties of apples available.  This was to be the last weekend of the season for her so she was asking only $1.00 a pound. 

Blog - Silverton collage I decided Blog - street lightto walk around Silverton but unfortunately, a few minutes after I found a great parking spot….the skies opened up.  I did catch a gentleman sitting under an awning enjoying a dry spot for his morning cup of Joe. All in all, it was a wonderful day for a drive in the country.  Between the rain squalls, sun breaks and gusty winds, I even saw a rainbow or two.  Frivolous Fridays…I love them!

4 replies

  1. I love the apple photos and the rainbow behind the red light. maybe we can use the rainbow in Spring. Spring Temptations? Spring Sonata? Remembering Spring? March into Spring? still playing….

Leave a Reply

