Out of My Comfort Zone

Stepped completely totally as far out of my comfort zone as I could go on Friday.  I was asked by the curator of a local art association gallery to shoot models wearing jewelry and clothing designed by artists whose work is for sale at the gallery. 

I can’t believe I agreed to shoot people!  The models were styled and all I really had to do was point and shoot.  But getting the lighting right and standing for three hours on hard wood floors and hoping and praying that I would get at least a couple good shots was almost too much to take! 

I was exhausted by the time I got home and then I had to process the pictures.  Now I know just a teeny tiny bit about how lifestyle, senior portrait and wedding photographers feel at the end of the day.  It was a wonderful learning experience and I’m really thankful for the opportunity the curator gave me. 

2 replies

Leave a Reply

