The Boss’s Daughter


She’s beautiful, isn’t she?  Those of you who know me and even those of you who don’t know me but read my blog, know that I don’t take too many people pictures.  At least not ones where the subject is looking right at me and I have to really concentrate on getting an image they will like.  I like to take pictures of people from the back or from afar.  Way far.

When my boss said that her daughter wanted me to take her senior pictures, my first paniced thoughts were “You’ve got to be kidding…Me??  Why me?  I can’t do this!  I don’t do people! I can’t do this!”  After a few days of pondering, I decided to step out of my comfort zone…way out!  Emily was a joy to work with and so photogenic.  I might even consider doing this again.  Might.  Maybe.  Sometime.

4 replies

  1. Rebecca, these are awesome .. of course your model is a beautiful young lady … but your photographic work is perfection!!!!! I’m so glad you stepped out of your comfort zone!!!! And you absolutely SHOULD do this more often!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

