One Warm Day in Oregon

 While the East coast suffers relentless heat, June in Oregon has been wet and overcast. On what seemed to be the only warm sunny day here – we got lucky at the beach.  Took the wheaties for an overnight trip.  I spent some time working with my new lens.  I watched seagulls practicing their flying acrobatics near the Silitz Bay shoreline.  And I wandered around the beach watching children and dogs playing in the water or just enjoying time with their families.  Next week….I am hoping for one more warm June day while I visit a lavender field.  

 

Leave a Reply

