Car Parts

I’m thinking about classic car shows.  My husband is going to be amused when he finds out since we have two classic cars and spend at least one day a weekend EVERY weekend during the summer at a car show somewhere in Oregon and by the middle of the second month I’m complaining.  Sigh. I’m probably only thinking about car shows now since March has come in like a lion with 50 mph wind gusts, rain and even snow in the valley – and I would so rather it be summer – even if it means 12-19 car shows.  Yep you read it right.

While I was thinking about car shows, I thought I’d post some of my own favorite shots taken the last couple of years.  I think of classic cars as sculpture…I very rarely take a shot of the entire car.  It’s tough to do anyway since there are always way to many people in the pictures and I’m too lazy to take the time to clone them all out. 

So here are a few of my favorites.  And, OK, I have to admit that I’m kind of looking foward to the summer shows since Molly and Dugan will be able to come with us if the shows are held on grass and I’ll have the chance to take more pictures of car parts.

1 reply

Leave a Reply

