A New Year – A New Adventure

I’m taking a page from Kim Klassen’s blog.  Kim creates wonderful textures.  A couple years ago she selected a word to use to motivate her through the new year.  Her word was “start”.  That word opened a whole new world for her.  Since I’m a procratinator in my personal life, I decided that “start” should be my word for 2012.  So, I’m starting a blog. 

My passion is photography and what you will see here are photographs and not too many words.  But first I want to explain the blog name.

My husband has affectionately called me “Duck” for over 20 years.  It’s actually because he thinks I quack sometimes (meaning “nag”).  When I was throwing pots I signed my pots “DuckPots”….when I was doing bead work the tags on my creations were labeled “DuckBeads” so it was only natural that when I came back to photography with a vengeance in 2003 moving from film to digital, that I should call my images “DuckPrints”.

I hope you enjoy what you see here and I hope you will bear with me as I “start” this new adventure.   

Rebecca

7 replies

  1. Look forward to your continuance Rebecca. now you have started this it will just flow easily once you get going.. all the very best for 2012 and wishing it to be a grand and creative year for you.

    Donny

  2. Rebecca – your images have inspired and made me smile for quite a while now ever since our DCMag days – i will look forward to visiting here regularly to see your photos. All the very best xx

Leave a Reply

